Important Dates

First-Year Student Pre-Arrival Snapshot

Congratulations on becoming an LMU Lion!

Your transition to campus begins with registering for your fall 2018 courses. Registration will be done completely online starting with required pre-registration steps throughout the month of May 2018 and culminating with an advising and registration appointment with your advisor.

Your advising and registration appointment will occur online using the web-conferencing platform Zoom during the first three weeks of June 2018. You will have the opportunity to schedule this after completing your pre-registration steps in Future Lions. During your appointment, you will register for your courses with the support of your advisor.

Important Dates:

Registration Prep:
Thursday, May 3–Friday, May 25

Registration:
Throughout month of June (100% online)

First Bill:
Sunday, July 1

Move-In:
Thursday, August 23
Welcome Weekend:
Thursday, August 23–Saturday, August 25

New Student Orientation:
Friday, August 24–Sunday, August 26

First Day of Classes:
Monday, August 27

New Lion Visit Days (Optional):

Opportunities to visit campus and meet with any offices you might have questions for, such as Financial Aid.

  • Tuesday, June 26
  • Friday, July 13
  • Friday, July 20

Contact Information:

* If you are an international student or an U.S. student who has been studying abroad, you will arrive on campus to move in August 18 and attend International Student Orientation prior to joining all other students on August 24.